CAS U16 and Open Football Teams Announced

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected for the the CAS U16 and Opens Football teams.

For details of training and the CIS selection trials please click here


Connor Slater Barker College
Kai Denton Barker College
Jack Mcloughlin Cranbrook School
William Borten Cranbrook School
Steven Sohn Cranbrook School
Henry Bickerstaff Cranbrook School
Daniel Padoani Cranbrook School
Liam Gorman Knox Grammar School
Nathan Brading Knox Grammar School
Nicholas Boyd Knox Grammar School
Leo Kim St Aloysius’ College
Will Hodgson St Aloysius’ College
Mohammed Khamis Trinity Grammar School
Gregory Kostoglou Trinity Grammar School
Mario Rebello Waverley College
Andrew Di Blasio Waverley College

Shadows required for training

Angus Jostsons Barker College
Jordan Segreto Knox Grammar School
Carter Kiligrew Waverley College
Kei Shishido Barker College


Joseph Calusic Barker College
Zachary Fielding Barker College
Christian Gajic Cranbrook School
Andrea Esposito Cranbrook School
Lucas Van De Scheur Knox Grammar School
Thomas Milne Knox Grammar School
Dean Efstathiou St Aloysius’ College
Joshua Yeoh Trinity Grammar School
Fenn HodgsonYu Trinity Grammar School
Thomas Stobierski Trinity Grammar School
Sebastian Boffa Trinity Grammar School
Jayden Ayad Trinity Grammar School
Steve Katsionis Waverley College

Shadows required for training

Colm Walsh St Aloysius’ College
Ben Klackin Cranbrook School
Joshua Sneddon Barker College
Andrew Di Blasio Waverley College

Tough Night at the Basketball for CAS

CAS lost both 1sts and 2nds to GPS last night at the Kings School.

2nds played hard and narrowed the lead that GPS had established but could not close it and ended up loosing 73 to 65. Click here for the scoresheet

1sts started strongly however at the end of the first quarter GPS had taken the lead and from there were never headed. Click here for the scoresheet

Vale Kenneth To

It is again with great sadness that we acknowledge another loss in our swimming community with Kenneth To, passing away on 19 March, aged 26.
Kenneth represented Trinity Grammar, CAS, NSW CIS and NSW All Schools on many occasions and is a CIS and All Schools record holder. He went on after school to represent Australia and more recently Hong Kong. He was a wonderful ambassador for his school , his sport and CIS.

Swimming NSW acknowledged the loss of Kenneth To, with the following fitting tribute:
Kenneth will be remembered as much for his results in the pool, as well as being the true gentlemen he was outside of it.
Achieving results was a key focus for Kenneth, however, he always made sure he was there to support the team and was loved by all his teammates. His work ethic was second to none and was inspirational to all those who trained with him.
Kenneth proudly supported his School, Club, State and Australia and trained under Coach Matthew Brown at Trinity Grammar School for the majority of his swimming career. He was a multiple Australian Record Holder and still holds the Australian Short Course Record in the 100m and 200m Individual Medley. In 2009, he came into the swimming spotlight when he broke Ian Thorpe’s decade-old Australian record in the 16 Years 200m Individual Medley, swimming a time of 2.04.31 and went on to win multiple National Championships as an age group swimmer.
Kenneth burst onto the international scene in 2010 at the Summer Youth Olympics and Junior Pan Pacific Championships.
Although, one of his proudest achievements would come later that year when he became Australia Dolphin 705 to represent Australia at the 2010 FINA World Short Course Championships.
The following year, Kenneth was selected onto the Australian Team once again to compete at the 2011 FINA World
Championships. In 2012, he narrowly missed selection onto the London Olympic Games team, but went on to be crowned Men’s Overall Winner in the 2012 FINA World Cup Series. That same year, Kenneth won Silver in the 100m Individual Medley at the FINA World Short Course Championships. In 2013 he again represented Australia at the FINA World Championships and in 2014 was selected onto the Commonwealth Games and Pan Pacific Championships Teams.
At his peak, Kenneth was arguably, pound for pound, one of the best short course swimmers in the world, his power at the start and skills across all four strokes were difficult to match.
Everyone who ever met Kenneth will have fond memories of the time they spent with him and he will be mourned across the swimming community worldwide.
Our love and deepest sympathy are with Kenneth’s family and friends at this extremely difficult time.

Reproduced with thanks from CIS

CAS Regains the Fedeles, Van Houten, Gower Cup

The honours were split in the representative Basketball matches between CAS and ISA at Cranbrook on Wednesday. In a tough match ISA won 2nds 70-64. In the 1sts CAS lead at every quarter to finish on top 71-65.

Thursday CAS face off against AICES on the Central Coast and next week they play GPS for the Peter Yeend Trophy at Kings.

To view score sheets of the games click here

Knox Win the Swimming and Barker the Diving

In an outstanding night of Competition Knox Grammar School have won the CAS Swimming Championship and Barker College have won the CAS Diving Championship.

Swimming Score

Place Team Points
1 Knox Grammar School 547
2 Trinity Grammar 543
3 Barker College 410
4 St. Aloysius’ College 352
5 Waverley College 344
6 Cranbrook School 301


Diving Placings

Barker College 53

Trinity Grammar School 47

Knox Grammar School 11

CAS Basketball Teams to Play ISA

Congratulations to the following boys for being selected in the CAS 1sts and 2nds Basketball teams.

First Surname School
1sts Ben Nogajski Barker College
1sts Brannagh Walsh Barker College
1sts Matt Steel Knox Grammar School
1sts Campbell Green Knox Grammar School
1sts Jack Puncher Knox Grammar School
1sts Joshua Pain Knox Grammar School
1sts Michael Yoong Knox Grammar School
1sts Tyrese Proctor Trinity Grammar School
1sts Ryan Abbott Waverley College
1sts Marcus Frith St Aloysius College
2nds Ryan Nemec Cranbrook School
2nds Joshua Harrison Cranbrook School
2nds Joey Hoover Barker College
2nds Charlie Fortin Barker College
2nds Lachlan Arnot Barker College
2nds Xavier Pereira Knox Grammar School
2nds Backlund Ash Waverley College
2nds Kyle Goulding Waverley College
2nds Dion Hatziandreou Waverley College
2nds Connor Simos St Aloysius College
res Christian Diaz Waverley College
res Sam Kember St Aloysius College

For details of training time and matches click here

Summer Sports Premierships Decided

With the final round of summer sports 6 Premierships were decided. Congratulations to all of our winning schools.

Sport Winner
Chess Knox Grammar School
Tennis Knox Grammar School
Basketball Knox Grammar School
Cricket Barker College
Waterpolo St Aloysius’ College
Volleyball Trinity grammar School

CAS Tennis Team to Play GPS on March 20th

The CAS team to play GPS on Wednesday 20th March, 2019  at SHORE War Memorial Fields 9am has been selected. All players including reverses will play.

First Surname School
Pedro Papangelis Knox Grammar School
James McCabe Trinity Grammar School
James Walbank St Aloysius’ College
Oliver Welch Barker College
Jason Xu Knox Grammar School
Xavier Branagan St Aloysius’ College
Flynn Covey Barker College
Vishal Ganeshan Knox Grammar School
Jonas Abeleda St Aloysius’ College
Noah Wheen Barker College
Corey Kavanagh Barker College
Nicholas Bigeni Knox Grammar School
Res Nick Fianni Cranbrook School
Res Lachlan Unsworth Waverley College