CAS Defeat ISA in Opens Tennis

Tuesday 2nd March saw CAS Tennis team take on ISA at Barker College.

It was a good day for the CAS team with some new players making their debut appearance for the team. The CAS boys combined well with their partners from other schools and looked like they were enjoying every moment out on the courts. It was great to see how well our boys all get on with one another.

There was some outstanding tennis played by Roger Sweeney (W) and Leo Phijdvijan (K) in their doubles to win both sets against a tough pair. Dylan Guler (T), Nicholas Fiani (C), David Windybank (B), Max Dimmick (B) were a few boys to mention for some solid tennis played in their singles.

A highlight for the day was seeing all the CAS boys really getting behind one another in all of the matches.

Overall it was a great day for CAS team winning 13- 5 in rubbers and 26- 10 in sets. Well done CAS!

Thank you to Barker in their membership of ISA for hosting.

For full results click here

Ben Higgins

CAS 16s Cricket defeat GPS

CAS 16s Cricket side have defeated GPS 16s in a high scoring match on Rosewood Oval at Barker on Sunday Feb 28th. CAS batted first and scored 7/251 with Melvey scoring 56 and Brooks 55. In reply GPS were all out for 233 with Walsh the best of the bowlers 3 wickets for 23 runs off 10 overs.

CAS 1sts Cricket go down to a strong GPS team

The CAS 1sts Cricket team lost to a strong GPS side at Barker Oval on Sunday Feb 28th. Having won the toss and choosing to bat CAS started well scoring 62 before losing their first wicket. The GPS spinners then got on top and  to CAS to be all out for 123 off 42 Overs. T Chapman for GPS did the damage with the figures of 5 wickets off 6.2 overs for 11 runs. J Hughes top scored for CAS 39.

GPS Chased down the target in 23.4 overs losing 1 wicket that of top scorer A Sidhu 70.

For the full score card click here

Captains and Umpires for Sunday’s Match

CAS Tennis Team to Play ISA

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected in the CAS tennis team to Play ISA on Tuesday 2nd of March at Barker College. Boys are required to be at Barker at 8:15 with their school Blazer for photos at 8:15am.

Max Dimmick Barker College
David Windybank Barker College
Lachlan Darke Cranbrook
Nicholas Fiani Cranbrook School
Adam van Horen Knox Grammar School
Leo Phijidvijan Knox Grammar School
Ben Chery St Aloysius’ College
Harry Greenhalgh St Aloysius’ College
Dylan Guler Trinity
Max Nguyen Trinity
Roger Sweeney Waverley College
Nikitia Nikitenko Waverley College

The CAS U16 and Opens Cricket Teams Announced

Congratulations to the following boys who have been selected in the CAS U16s cricket team to trial at CIS and play GPS

Archie Gowthorp Barker College
Olliver Patterson Cranbrook School
Johnny Konstas Cranbrook School
Dylan Melvey Cranbrook School
Hugo Walsh Cranbrook School
Luke Hedley Knox Grammar School
Rian Callanan St Aloysius’ College
Ben Champion St Aloysius’ College
James Moore Trinity Grammar School
Ryan Gupta Trinity Grammar School
Maxim Brooks Waverley College
Hirav Gandhi Waverley College

Congratulations to the following boys who have been selected in the CAS Opens Cricket team to attend the CIS trials and play against ISA and GPS

Harrison Lucas Barker College
Luke Giacommetti Barker College
Harrison Davis Barker College
Sam Konstas Cranbrook School
Asher Learmonth Cranbrook School
Ned Patterson Cranbrook School
Dom Goddard Knox Grammar School
Charlie Anderson Knox Grammar School
Jonathan Hughes St Aloysius’ College
Frankie Dunkin St Aloysius’ College
Emmanuel Grogan Trinity Grammar School
Harry Schultz Waverley College

For more information on the representative program click here

CAS Tennis team to play at the CIS trials announced

Congratulations to the following boys who have been selected for the CAS team to play at the CIS trials

Noah Wheen Barker College
Owen Ng Barker College
Nicholas Fiani Cranbrook School
Nicholas Bigeni Knox Grammar School
Adam van Horen Knox Grammar School
Leo Phijidvijan Knox Grammar School
Roger Sweeney Waverley College
Nikitia Nikitenko Waverley College


For information on the trials go to CIS Tennis

CAS Water Polo team for CIS trials Announced

Congratulations to the following boys that have been selected in the CAS Water Polo team to compete at the up coming CIS trials

Water Polo

Harrison Miller Knox Grammar School
Xander Mercer Knox Grammar School
Lucas Banfield Knox Grammar School
Joshua Banfield Knox Grammar School
Flynn Worner Knox Grammar School
Aiden O’Neill Knox Grammar School
Will Spitznagel St Aloysius’ College
Matthew Davies St Aloysius’ College
Rhys Williams Trinity Grammar School
Thomas Rathbone Trinity Grammar School
Lucas Young Trinity Grammar School
Harper Stewart Trinity Grammar School
Jake Varone Trinity Grammar School

Details of the event can be found here CIS Water Polo

CAS Merit Diving Team

The following boys were selected for CAS to compete at the cancelled CIS trials

The 2020 CAS Diving team for CIS is as follows

Vladimir Rudenko Barker College
James Riordan Knox Grammar School
Aiden Murphy Trinity Grammar School
Michael Xenophontos Knox Grammar School
Sam Fricker Trinity Grammar School
Harry Gresham Barker College
Henry Ward Trinity Grammar School
Luke Baker Knox Grammar School
Zaachariah Gindy Trinity Grammar School
Benjamin Orr Trinity Grammar School
Lachlan Nguyen Trinity Grammar School
Cooper Vimpany Trinity Grammar School
Max Fricker Waverley College
Finn McGillicuddy St Aloysius College
Joshua Leverton Trinity Grammar School
Lachlan Abbott Barker College
Rory Flanagan Trinity Grammar School
Benjamin Speed Barker College
Toby Bishop Knox Grammar School
Lukas Puhl Knox Grammar School

CAS Swimming Merit Team

Congratulations to the following students that have been selected in the CAS Swimming Merit Team.

Barker College
Carley, Hamish
Gabb, Daniel
Jeong, Stephen
Kang, David
Kim, Tan
Lambrechts, Flynn
Li, Kyle
Lo, Alexander
Lu, Jeffrey
Nam, Robert
Rodham, Thomas
Spinks, Kyle
Takounlao, Jordan
Woodrow, Harrison
Workman, Noah
Young, James
Cranbrook School
De Ferrari, Lodovico
Kairouz, Alexander
McConnell, Zac
Tagg, Vincent
Taranto, Sam
White, Max
Knox Grammar School
Anderson, Henry
Barrett, Zak
Bidois, Tane
Bujak-Upton, Tyson
Collett, Joshua
Fung, Owen
Gladman, Nathan
Hamson, Joseph
Haslam, Thomas
Johnson, Josh
Kim, Joseph
Krenkels, Tyler
Lee, Justin
Li, William
Lilienthal, Kai
McDonagh, Will
Menzies, Angus
Ng, Christopher
Nguyen, Dustin
Peknice, Toby
Se, Benjamin
Shen, Benjamin
Wang, Oscar
Zhang, Dylan
Zhuang, Liam
St. Aloysius’ College
Gorgas, Gabe
Jones, Samuel
Kim, Benjamin
Trinity Grammar
Barrett, Adrian
Brouw, Ethan
Chen, Mitchell
Chung, Lachlan
Ding, Brendan
Doig, Grayson
Dryer, Caleb
Ea, Thomas
Feng, Duncan
Filby, Liam
Germanos, Euan
Hoang, Hayden
Hohne, Sam
Holden, Brendan
Zi, Toby
Jin, Tom
Kim, David
Kim, Jamie
Koshnitsky, Garry
Lee, Andy
McPartland, Michael
Nam, Jonathan
Nguyen, Zachariah
Paradzik, Alan
Robertson, Matthew
Rule, Will
Saravanos, Christopher
Seo, Daniel
Twine, Cooper
Virgo, Cooper
Vo, Leopold
Wang, Jason
Weston, Alan
Wilczak, Gabriel
Xia, Jiangtian
Xu, Samuel
Yeou, Jason
Young, Lucas
Waverley College
Bonanni, Andre
Davis, Liam
Little, Ehren
Strbac, Nikita