CAS Cross Country Team to Run Against GPS

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected in the CAS Cross Country Team to run against GPS on Saturday the 3rd of August at Centennial Park (Ash Paddock)

  1. Dylan Offord (1012) (Trinity)
  2. Thomas Virgona (1017) (Trinity)
  3. Ethan Brouw (1006) (Trinity)
  4. Theo Christian (1046) (Trinity)
  5. Mitch Roberts (1325) (Knox)
  6. Benjamin Bishop (1000) (Trinity)
  7. Logan Kaye (1011) (Trinity)
  8. Zac Brown (1007) (Trinity)
  9. Reserve 1: William Cooper (1047) (Trinity)
  10. Reserve 2: Kyle Walsh (1101) (St Aloysius)


CAS Wins the First Inter-association Volleyball Match Against GPS

In an thrilling match CAS have come from behind to win the inaugural CAS v GPS representative match held at Sydney Grammar School. The match went right down to the wire with 5 sets required to determine the winner.

Scores were

Set 1 GPS 25 CAS 17
Set 2 CAS 25 GPS 15
Set 3 CAS 25 GPS 19
Set 4 GPS 25 CAS 11
Set 5 CAS 15 GPS 12

Congratulations to all of the team and coaching staff.

Some great photos of the match below and more can be found at

CAS go down to GPS in 1sts and 2nds Rugby

In very wet and slippery conditions CAS have lost to GPS in both 1sts and 2nds last night.
1sts – GPS 26 def CAS 7
Scorers in 1sts CAS Try A Brown (B) ConT R Volkman (W)  GPS Tries H O’Kane (J), H Moore (S), L Albert (I), T Koula (N) Con J Mossman (S) 2, J Gibbs (J)

2nds – GPS 19 def CAS 14
Scorers in 2nds CAS Tries P North (C) 2, Con D Fitzgerald (K) 2 GPS Tries C Clinton (I), T Vei (N) K Weeks (N) Con T Vei (N) 2

Final Volleyball Team Announced

Congratulations to the following Students who have been selected in the first CAS Opens Volleyball team

Alec Mackenzie Trinity Grammar School
Sam Vickery Trinity Grammar School
Jack Braga Trinity Grammar School
Luke Powell Trinity Grammar School
Nicholas Tsiakos Trinity Grammar School
Wales Su Cranbrook School
Matt Brennan St Aloysius’ College
Ben Powell Trinity Grammar School
Oscar Van Hal Trinity Grammar School
Tom Adams St Aloysius’ College
Matt Baynham Cranbrook School
Ross Mackay Barker College

Updated Rugby Team Lists

Due to injuries and players being unavailable below are the updated lists for the CAS Opens and Under 16s teams

1 ADRIAN BROWN Barker College
2 BILLY POLLARD Barker College
3 WILL KABLAU Knox Grammar School
4 OLLIE HUGHES Knox Grammar School
5 ANGUS PARTINGTON St Aloysius College
6 JORDAN CAMERON Barker College
7 DAN BREDEN Knox Grammar School
8 TOM GRATWICKE Knox Grammar School
9 TAS SMITH Cranbrook School
10 SIONE VUKI Trinity Grammar School
11 OLLIE EVANS Knox Grammar School
12 RONALD VOLKMAN Waverley College
13 SAM RECHNER Knox Grammar School
14 KYLE GALLOWAY Barker College
15 MAX D’AGOSTINO Waverey College
1 MALACHI HAWKES Trinity Grammar School
2 ENRIQUE GROBLER Knox Grammar School
3 DANE WILSON Barker College
4 OLLIE BUCHANAN Trinity Grammar School
5 ALEX RICE Waverley College
6 OLIVER CARROLL Cranbrook School
7 OSCAR CHEAL Knox Grammar School
8 ALEX O’REILLY Cranbrook School
9 KYE WILLOUGHBY Trinity Grammar School
10 DARCY FITZGERALD Knox Grammar School
11 PETER NORTH Cranbrook School
12 SPENCER SPALDING St Aloysius College
13 FLYNN MEAGHER Trinity Grammar School
14 LUCAS VASS Barker College
15 OLLIE GRIFFITHS Knox Grammar School
16 HUGO HAYMAN Cranbrook School
17 OLIVER FERGUSON Waverley College
18 PADDY TAGG Cranbrook School
19 ANGUS ALLEN St Aloysius College
20 DAN STOVOLD Barker College
21 TOM SIDGREAVES St Aloysius College
22 HILTON OVENDEN Barker College
23 AUSTEN YATES St Aloysius College
1 Dion Yazdani Barker College
2 Tyrone Albertyn Barker College
3 Jack Black Knox Grammar School
4 Fritz Jahnke-Tavana Waverley College
5 Clem Halaholo Waverley College
6 Davvy Moale Waverley College
7 Ethan King Waverley College
8 Edward Slack-Smith Barker College
9 Klayton Thorn Waverley College
10 Emmanuel Di Bartolo Waverley College
11 Jack Hickey Waverley College
12 Aaron Dimovitch Waverley College
13 Jack Colbran Barker College
14 Ethan Flanagan Waverley College
15 Luke Tucker Knox Grammar School
16 Tyson Jackson Trinity Grammar School
17 Bertie Alcock Trinity Grammar School
18 Reeve Smith Waverley College
19 Austin Clarke St Aloysius College
20 Aidan Galloway Barker College
21 Alex Elder Waverley College
22 Charlie Herdman Knox Grammar School
23 Hunter Hannaford Trinity Grammar School
24 Asher Wilson Trinity Grammar School
25 Finn Chalmers Barker College

CAS Opens Rugby Training moved to Barker College

Due to the weather conditions we have had to move training Opens Rugby Training to Barker College Bowman Oval from 4.00pm to 5.30pm.  However, please note the following:

  1. Bowman does get very wet and slippery when it rains.
  2. STUDENTS MUST NOT WEAR BOOTS – runners or turf shoes only due to the hockey surface
  • There is a Year 7 2020 Information afternoon and approx. 500 people will be on campus.  There will be no parking on the school campus and parking around the school will be difficult.