CAS U16s Rugby Team is Announced

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected for the CAS U16 Team


No Name School
1 Dion Yazdani Barker College
2 Tyrone Albertyn Barker College
3 Jack Black Knox Grammar School
4 Fritz Jahnke-Tavana Waverley College
5 Clem Halaholo Waverley College
6 Davvy Moale Waverley College
7 Ethan King Waverley College
8 Edward Slack-Smith Barker College
9 Klayton Thorn Waverley College
10 Emmanuel Di Bartolo Waverley College
11 Harry Gosper Knox Grammar School
12 Aaron Dimovitch Waverley College
13 Jack Colbran Barker College
14 Ethan Flanagan Waverley College
15 Luke Tucker Knox Grammar School
16 Tyson Jackson Trinity Grammar School
17 Bertie Alcock Trinity Grammar School
18 Reeve Smith Waverley College
19 Austen Clarke St Aloysius College
20 Aidan Galloway Barker College
21 Alex Elder Waverley College
22 Charlie Herdman Knox Grammar School
23 Hunter Hannaford Trinity Grammar School
24 Jack Hickey Waverley College
25 Eli Sangala Barker College


All players MUST complete the below linked form be filled out and agreed to by parents or guardian to give consent for the student to participate in the trials, provide information for NSWSRU selectors and NSW Rugby staff.

NSWSRU 2019 U16 Player Information Form link:

For further information on the NSW schools’ trials click here


Tuesday 25th June 4pm Queens Park (Waverley)
Thursday 27th June 4pm Gillespie Fields – Bangalla St, Warrawee

Saturday June 29th and Sunday 30 June.
The matches on both days will be played at David Phillips Field Daceyville

NSWSRU 16s Championships & Selection Trials

Saturday 29th June – David Phillips Field

GAME 1                 PRES XV A                    v          ISA II                            10:00am

GAME 2                 AICES                           v          CHS I                            10:50am

GAME 3                 ISA I                             v          PRES XV B                    11:40am

GAME 4                 CCC                             v          CAS                              12:30

GAME 5                 Winner Game1            v          Winner Game 2           1.20pm

GAME 6                 Loser Game 1              v          Loser Game 2              2.10pm

GAME 7                 Winner Game 3           v          Winner Game 4           3.00pm

GAME 8                 Loser Game 3              v          Loser Game 4              3.50pm
Sunday 30th June – David Phillips Field

CUP FINAL             Loser Game 6              v          Loser Game 8              10.00am

BOWL FINAL         Winner Game 6           v          Winner Game 8           11.30am

PLATE FINAL         Loser Game 5              v          Loser Game 7              1.00pm

SHIELD FINAL  Winner Game 5          v          Winner Game 7           2.30pm



16s CAS Coaching Staff
Mr S O’Donnell Waverley
Mr J Horrocks Waverley
Squad Managers Mr S Northcott Barker and Mr P Cunningham St Aloysius
Physio Mrs Narelle Veverka 0418 484 944
Convener Mr M Bos