2018 CAS Debating squads & draw

The CAS representative teams are as follows (listed in the recommended speaking order):

Firsts (to be coached by Liliana Tai)

Madeline King from Barker
James Price from Knox (c)
Sam Trotter from St Aloysius
Anthony Roydhouse from Waverley

Seconds (to be coached by William Berthelot)

Damian Young from Barker
Matis Renard from St Aloysius (c)
Fionn Parker from Cranbrook
Thomas Lukic from St Aloysius

Thirds (to be coached by Kendall Shepherd)

Daniel Se from Knox
Daniel Abbott from Barker
Jack Breden from Barker (c)
Louis Santopaola from St Aloysius

2018 Representative Debates Draw

Representative Debating Training Sessions: Friday 31st August Time: 6pm – 7.30pm and Thursday 6th September Time: 5.30pm – 7.00pm

Location: St Aloysius’ College

Representative Debating Round One – Wednesday 12th September 2018

CAS versus GPS: Knox Grammar School
CHS versus ART:  St Aloysius’ College

Time: Preparation at 5.00pm for 6.00pm debates

Representative Debating Round Two – Monday 17th September 2018

CAS versus CHS:  Sydney Girls’ High School
ART versus GPS:Monte Sant’Angelo College

Time: Preparation at 6.00pm for 7.00pm debates

Representative Debating Round Three –Wednesday 19th September 2018

CHS versus GPS: Shore School
CAS versus ART: Shore School

Time: Preparation at 6.00pm for 7.00pm debates